0 0 3

☆彡 It’s semi-official. I’m attending Full Sail University to get my Bachelor’s in Game Design. It’s an online 32-month course where I take one class per month. So, it’s pretty fast-paced. As soon as I complete the admissions process, I’ll get my launch box (mac book and a bunch of software for classes). I already did my 2012-2013 FAFSA, so I am set there. I want to tackle my admissions before May rolls around in order to start classes this fall. So…that’s my goal! Honestly, I am very excited. I’ve been researching my favorite game companies, and many of them are hiring game programmers/designers. I really want to work for Gearbox because they are AWESOME. Holy shit, they are awesome. Benefits for me and my family as soon as I walk through the door? Free Gearbox games? Free lunch everyday? Getting paid more money than I can spend to make video games? WHAAAAT? Yeah, I’m excited. LOL. I do expect the worst, but thinking about the bad constantly is not some type of foolproof method of handling life. It’s just…disheartening, you know? So, I’d rather think of positive things…like getting my dream career in the gaming industry. I can think about that all day.

☆彡Mark, Daniel, Brandon, and I have been going out to the movies recently. So far, we’ve seen Chronicles and Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance, and it’s been a blast. The discussions we have after each movie are hilarious. I go home with a headache every time from laughing so much. We’re already talking about seeing The Avengers and The Dark Knight Rises together…and dressing in Batman clothing to watch The Dark Knight Rises…so it’s going to be fun. And we’ve been playing some Phantasy Star Zero using the multiplayer mode, so I better start leveling up my character.

☆彡 I’m drawing with charcoal again. Messy, but fun. For some odd reason, I draw more realistic drawings with such a messy medium as opposed to a neat medium like pencils. I’m also following tutorials here and there to learn perspective drawings. So, it’s kind of safe to say that I am slowly but surely stepping away from my current habits (drawing anime-esque flat characters), and trying different things. Or, better yet, returning to different things…things I pretty much abandoned after HS art classes. Either way, it’s nice to try different things. Especially since I am growing so tired of my art style. I seriously hate it. I can’t even look at my own drawings anymore because I hate it that much.

☆彡 Not much progress in video games to be honest. As much as I adore the games in my current playlist (Skyward Sword, Dark Souls, Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3, and Lost Odyssey), I’m just not in the mood to play them as of late. I am currently playing Mass Effect on and off to prepare myself for the third one…which I won’t get a hold of until months from now…and the girl at Gamestop (who had the most amazing yellow-green eyes I’ve ever seen in my life) pretty much had a meltdown with Mark and me over the fact that a prothean may join your party in a DLC. We also discussed which party member would be better: a hanar or an elcor. I vote elcor. Can you imagine one in your party? “Worried observation: Shit is about to hit the fan.”

☆彡 The car situation is still going. It is being repaired and bought to ‘like new’ condition by the insurance company, which is great, but we have to pay the deductible…and it is not cheap. LOL. I guess I’m not surprised. Insurances companies are businesses at the end of the day, and I didn’t see them towing, storing, and repairing our vehicle for free. And our deductible is far cheaper than the cost of everything, so, yeah. Nonetheless, IT NEVER ENDS. *flips desk*

☆彡 I tried this elbow pasta with laughing cow cheese recipe, and it is amazing! Look it up and try it! I left out the peas though…because Mark hates everything that is green minus asparagus and lettuce. LOL

☆彡 I have a lot of website-related things to do. Basically, I have to change my website from a personal domain to an online portfolio, revamp my domain blog for art-related updates only, create a logo/mascot, and…I believe that is it. The goal is to have something to put on my resume that I can show to future employers in the gaming industry. Eventually, all of my character designs, concept arts, renditions, and videos of game projects will be up there. Until that is all done, I have to do my best to master photoshop since I’ll be working with it soon enough. I have a 30-day trial from Adobe to play around with, and a program called GIMP that is supposed to be a free imitation of Photoshop. So play I shall!

☆彡 I love the whole concept of Biophilia. For one, it’s an entire album about physics. Sure, I suck at physics (LOL), but I still love it. Space, gravity, how matter interacts with matter — it’s super fascinating. It’s really neat that Bjork would make an entire album about it. Even more, she found a way to make her listeners interact with music. You not only listen, but you touch it and see it. I really wish I had an iPhone or iPad so I could download her app. I’d love to play along with the moon phases.

☆彡 I can’t believe my seven year old nephew beat Smash Brothers Brawl in less than a month. It took me like three months to get all of the characters. LOL! Then I was playing with him yesterday and I could not beat Wolf for the life of me. He beat Wolf in less than five minutes. I said damn! Mark and I think that he could probably beat Dark Souls in less than a week…where we are taking months. I know he can. He’s really good!

☆彡 I haven’t watched the new Super Sentai because I’m still sad about Gokaiger being gone.  Like…Super Sentai should have just ended after Gokaiger. *sigh* …I’ll give Gobusters a chance eventually, but I’m just skeptical.

☆彡It’s now $25 to adopt a neutered/spayed, vaccinated, FHIV tested, and microchipped cat from PetSmart. I’m so tempted! I seriously go every week to spend time with the cats there. I wish I could become an official crazy cat lady, and adopt them all. We did bring Link two weeks ago to see how he would react to the other cats, and was hissing and growling at them. Did not expect that at all because he’s very silent and friendly around the strays and the people who come over our place. The lady at PetSmart taught us how to make cats become used to one another though, so it should be fine. Link is just a little territorial right now. He’ll get over it in time.

☆彡 Random Conversation:

Me: “Liara haters don’t exist. You have people who love Liara, and people who choose to fight the fact that they love Liara.”
Mark: “I don’t really care for Liara–”
Me: “YOU DON’T EXIST.”
Mark: “:(”

Later. ♥

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Comment

