0 3 0

Gettin’ real tired of your bullshit.

☆彡 Shout out to the people I want to punch in the neck today. A weekend isn’t a weekend unless I think about how grateful I am to not have to acknowledge your existences for the next two days.

☆彡 Writing is such a pleasant yet time-consuming hobby. I’ve been half-asleep this entire week because, somehow, writing sessions that start at 9 p.m. always end at 3 a.m. The worst part about that is that it feels like I’ve only been writing for an hour. I think to myself: “Finally got # pages done! I wonder how much I can knock out in one more hour– shit! It’s been six hours? FUCK.” Even then, I don’t know to end a writing session properly. So I write until it “feels right”, and then I go to bed full of regret.

☆彡 I’m so glad that No Doubt is back. I will be getting that new CD first day. First. Day. Best believe. No Doubt haters need to check their privilege, and get in line and settle down.

☆彡 I would love to get into power lifting. It’s something that I love watching, so what’s really stopping me from doing it? …Besides not having a gym membership, of course.

☆彡 I feel like I am the only person on the planet who does not despise Snooki. I don’t adore her or anything like that, but I don’t get why she deserves mistreatment in the eyes of so many.

☆彡 Random pet peeve: celebrity gossip on the news. What the fuck is this? How can you go from talking about thunderstorms, traffic, and deaths, and start talking about Kristen Stewart’s “scandal”. This is exactly why I stopped caring about TV. The media is getting really ridiculous right now. The message I get when I watch TV is: “You’re not good enough and everything is scary, but you what helps? Exploiting the personal lives of famous people. Don’t you feel better about your life now?” Seeing how I’m not a schadenfreude, the answer for me is a definite no. It does not help at all. Oh well. DVDs and Netflix it is.

☆彡 Popular songs I am so fucking tired of hearing: “We Are Young”, “Somebody That I Used To Know”, “Call Me Maybe”, “What Makes You Beautiful”, “Scream”, “Payphone”, “Titanium”, “Glad You Came”, “Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)”, “One Thing”, and “Lights”. I think that’s it.

☆彡 Popular songs that I hear all the time yet I don’t mind at all: “Settle Down”, “Dark Side”, “Wide Awake”, “Where Have You Been”, “Give Your Heart A Break”, “I Won’t Give Up”, “E.T.”, and anything by Lady Gaga–she’s catchy as hell. 😐

☆彡 Things I can’t wait to do this weekend: wash my hair, flea bomb this apartment…again, get a new Triforce song, try out the electric skillet I got for my birthday, and see The Dark Knight Rises on Sunday.

I hope all of those things go well, and will make up for the bullshit day I had today. I’m stressed as fuck. Going to shower and work on my story. Before I go, I’m going to post “The Sound of Winter” lyrics because I really love this song. And it reminds me of Mark…and I miss him. 😦

It’s cheesy. I know. But I need cheesy right now. 😛

Enjoy your weekend, dears.

Bush – The Sound of Winter Lyrics

Mind strong, body strong
Try to find equilibrium
Head straight, screwed on
Been screwed up for too long

I don’t want to lean on the waves
I watch the storm evaporate
I think of you in starry skies
I keep you so alive

Let’s walk through the fire together
Disappear in the golden sands

It’s all in your face
I see you break
It’s like the sound of winter
The bleeding love, the silent escape
You’ve got to hang on to yourself
It’s like the sound of winter

Medusa smiles, Judas lips
Open arms and finger tips
Love bites and recompense
I’ll be with you until the end

Let’s walk through the fire together
Disappear in the golden sands

It’s all in your face
I see you break
It’s like the sound of winter
The bleeding love, the silent escape
You’ve got to hang on to yourself

It’s all in your face
I see you break
It’s like the sound of winter
The bleeding love, the silent escape
You’ve got to hang on to yourself

It’s like the sound of winter

Hang on to yourself
Hang on to yourself

It’s like the sound of winter
It’s all in your face
I see you break
It’s like the sound of winter
The bleeding love, the silent escape
You’ve got to hang on to yourself
It’s like the sound of winter
It’s like the sound of winter

Hang on to yourself
Hang on to yourself

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. That was an excellent post today. Thanks so much for sharing. I really enjoyed reading it very much. Have a wonderful day!

    Enjoy writing? Join Us Today –

    Writers Wanted

    Reply

Comment

