0 3 1

☆彡 Before I begin, I want to wish my best friend a happy birthday! Happy Birthday, Tiffa! ♥ ^_^

☆彡 I am really happy that GI did an entire issue about co-op games, but it sucks that I can’t even try out the co-op games in the magazine because my 360 insists on staying broken. *weeps like Professor Farnsworth*

☆彡 Blooming tea is great! It’s so cool just watching the flower blossom in hot water before you drink it. If you’re a fan of tea or just flowers in general, you have to try blooming tea.

☆彡 If anyone asks me to choose between Papa Nier and Geralt, I will probably scream like a pterodactyl and fly out the window. And I can’t believe I spelled pterodactyl right on my first try. I need a sticker.  😮

☆彡 I ranted enough about the whole Gabby Douglas hair fiasco on facebook, so I’m not going to repeat myself. I am just going to say that I am very proud of her and the other Olympians who put their energy into doing magnificent things. I am happy that they know that there are people out there who will always support them. That’s what matters in the end.

☆彡My co-worker and I are starting this  21-day eat clean challenge on Tuesday. We’re excited ^^! It will definitely be difficult, but I am long overdue for a detox. It is not natural to feel as tired as I feel all of the time. Even when I sleep plenty, I still feel tired. I am not completely confident that a detox will help. I am well aware that it could be something more than just eating unhealthy foods; however, something is better than nothing. I need this type of healthy change. I will just write this off as a hunter diet since I am completely incapable of doing anything productive unless I link it to something fantasy related. LOL

☆彡 I think this is the longest I kept a blog without randomly deleting everything. I am so obsessed with change that commitment to a blog, of all things, bothers me. It’s pretty sad. -_-

☆彡 I am watching this documentary about Comic Con, and it makes me proud to be a geek. I am proud of geeks in general. I get the feeling of being “home” when I witness other geeks speak so passionately about their favorite heroes, movies, books, games, etc. I am always in awe at the collections, the costumes, the information and intense discussions about the backdoor secrets of a fandom that you never heard. It’s great. That is my greatest regret about not going to a major convention yet: I miss the chance every year to talk for hours about The Legend of Zelda and science fiction and The Lord of the Rings and The Hulk and Final Fantasy and…wow…just everything that I love. It is really worth all the money in the world. There is no such thing as money wasted on that type of experience. I really wish I could go. ;___;

☆彡 Speaking of geeks, I just want to say this: never stay with anyone who pushes you to hide your passion for your passions. I find that to be the most depressing thing to witness. There are many sad sights, but there is something just…soul crushing about watching a person hide everything they love in some dark attic so their partner won’t yell at them or label them an embarrassment to everyone that they love. It is the reason why I look at people who tell me to tell Mark to give up his love for toys sideways. Where is the evil in him collecting toys? To me, it is awesome as shit. But even if I had no interest in his interest I would not tell him to stop…because you can’t say that you love someone and not become shit happy when their faces light up. I would live in a house with a million action figures always in my way just to see that smile. That is one of many aspects of love. You can’t say that you love someone, and feel accomplishment in taking their happiness away. It’s just such a selfish and asshole-ish thing to do.

☆彡 …Every language I am attempting to learn is due to my loving a song that was sung in that language. For example, I learned Latin because of “One Winged Angel”. Anime songs sparked my very first desire to learn Japanese. Now I have hundreds of reasons to learn Japanese. I want to learn Esperanto because of “Memoro de la Stono”. Yeah…it’s kind of weird. I can admit that. LOL. Even now, I am growing this great desire to learn German simply because of “Das Wandern”. *sigh* I guess it’s better than some other reasons I’ve heard…like: “I want to learn _____ so I can curse out _______ people.” I have heard that. It was definitely a facepalm moment.

☆彡 Is it natural to read over your own stories and say to yourself: “Wow, I am a terrible person,”? LOL. That’s how I feel working on Mythos. I don’t know what the fuck happened. It went from this campy hero story to a LOTR-esque type story to just…dark. It’s like watching Final Fantasy take a slow turn into Game of Thrones. I sometimes wonder if too many crappy things are happening in such a short period of time. I almost want a pull a George R.R. Martin and warn people not to get too attached to anyone…and do it with a smirk like he tends to do. XDD

☆彡 I would love to start an online shop where I just draw things for people…mainly caricatures. Then I can work with companies that print t-shirts, mugs, and things like that so customers can make personalized items with their drawings. If I charge $20 per drawing, and then add a $20 profit on top of the bulk pricing I can receive on printed items, I will make a $30-$40 profit per order. I’ll see…I definitely have to start doing some research, but at least I have some experience working with online shops now. That will help a lot in the future.

☆彡 I CANNOT WAIT UNTIL SEPTEMBER. I can’t even express enough how much I am looking forward to September. One, I will get a raise. Two, summer will be officially over. Three, possible new apartment. Possible. But I am hoping for a definite. 😀

☆彡 Never fall for the idea that only ultra attractive and popular people get stalked. Anyone can get stalked. In high school, I was an unpopular, frumpy, and tomboyish nerd (still am -.-), yet I ended up with two stalkers. It can happen to anyone, and it can go from harmless fascination to full-on horror movie extremely fast. Please do everything in your power to stop the stalking before it turns into a crime scene. Get evidence, and get witnesses as soon as you can because authority will just write it off as he-said-she-said without proof. Additionally, do not tell yourself that someone of your gender or someone you know cannot be a stalker. People have been stalked and endangered by their own spouses, family, and friends. Women have been stalked by women, and men have been stalked by men. It is not always out of some twisted idea of love. Sometimes, someone just wants to be in your life or have your life so badly that they are willing to violate your every right to see that happen. It’s something no one wants  to ever experience, but one should always hope for the best, yet expect the worst.

☆彡 One of my favorite places to go is the farmer’s market. There are so many different vegetables, fruits, spices, and items from other countries that I have never heard of before. It is always exciting to learn new things. I love being around so many different cultures at the same time, and taking in all those different aspects of them.

 

 

This entry is just all over the place. Sorry ^^;;

Well, I am going to start playing some Skyward Sword and The Witcher. WAY far behind in both, but at least I finally acquired all of the Triforce songs in Skyward Sword. I have a lot of quests to do in The Witcher before I even progress story line wise. I’ll get it done though. After that, I would like to do some writing, and finish up this Alan Moore comic collection that I borrowed. That should make this weekend pretty productive in terms of hobbies. Outside of that, cleaning and such. As usual.

That’s about it. Take care, everyone. >_<

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Comment

