0 3 9

★彡 I hope you’re right, Mr. Freud.

★彡 I am so obsessed with Celestial Seasonings. All I want to do is buy every flavor, and bask. *w*

★彡 That nerve-wrecking event I spoke about on Monday went well. At least it went well to me. I wasn’t nervous. I just maintained positive thinking before, after, and during. I had another exam today, and I pretty much did the same thing. I know for a fact I did well on today’s exam because I got the result almost immediately, but Monday…that will take time. I just have to be patient.

★彡 Well, the XBox is broken again. This time it keeps resetting at the logo screen. No red ring. No error message. Just restarting every five seconds. *sigh* The worst part is that it broke down on me on Saturday a.k.a Extra Life marathon day. So, that sucked. A lot. I’m still happy that Extra Life is close to reaching 2 million in donations though. I’m really glad that so many people participated, and I’m even happier that I was introduced to Extra Life so many months ago. I look forward to participating in 2013…hopefully with a brand new 360.

★彡 Sleep is a luxury. I dream about eight hours of uninterrupted rest the way people dream about…winning the lottery or going on a vacation. It shouldn’t be this way, but that is how it is. I’m not giving up. I will find the root of this issue no matter what.

★彡 Brand wars are silly to me. It is one thing if you had legit bad experiences with the rival brand of your favorite brand, but if you haven’t even tried the rival brand before and you’re bashing it then you make absolutely no sense.

★彡 Aw yiss. Motherfucking fruit loops. (This blog is so quality. I know.)

★彡 The obnoxious neighbor who Mark and I have been wishing would move since forever is–guess what–moving out too! We both gave each other the “Wow, seriously” look. It was too ironic for words.

★彡 Canaan is such a great anime. The more I watch it, the more I realize why I was such a hardcore anime otaku in the past. I…don’t know what happened. I guess adulthood happened. Not in a “Ugh, I’m too good for cartoons because I’ve been on the planet for more than a decade” way, but in a “Damn, responsibilities are time and money consuming” way. I just don’t have the luxury to blow $100 on an anime series anymore. I barely have $60 to blow on a game. I have to buy things at super discounted price usually…or, in this case, take full advantage of Netflix. I would love to take advantage of Hulu but it sucks balls right now. I digress. I love Canaan. It’s awesome. I’m pretty obsessed with the ending theme right now too (“My Heaven”).

★彡 Link is living up to his name. He is too brave for his own good. Today, he actually did a somersault from the top bookshelf and into the laundry basket. He…worries me sometimes. LOL. I like to imagine that this place is a dungeon to him, and he is always looking for monsters (aka bugs) to fight and treasure (aka stuff he isn’t allowed to play with) to take.

★彡 There is nothing like the feeling of orange juice in the morning, yet I rarely buy it. Brilliant.

★彡 I cannot decide what is the worst thing the GOP said about rape: that the god of rape victims wanted them to be sexually assaulted, or that women won’t get pregnant from being raped if it is “legitimate”. What the fuck does that even mean? Do you know what some people need? A good choke. Just…take away their ability to breathe for a few minutes.

★彡 Why do some individuals believe that they are saying something revolutionary every time they say the zodiac is not real? Wow, this never occurred to anyone. You should get an award for your amazing discovery /sarcasm. To state the obvious to the oblivious, astrology is for fun. Yes, people do consider it a part of their identity, but how many times have the same people who talked down on astrology participated in a personality test and said: “This is me!” to the results. Yes, because you are a color or a fictional character. If you’re going to get on another person’s case for finding entertainment in something that isn’t real then abandon imagination and fantasy altogether. Furthermore, if you are all about logic and tangible evidence then abandon religion too because it has none. Or you can just accept the things that you believe, let others accept the things that they believe, and shut the fuck up. Once more, just want to choke some people for a few minutes.

★彡 Migranes are the worst. Once a migrane hits, my day is done. I have to sleep in complete darkness.

★彡 Mark kept telling me to watch this movie called “Village of the Damned” because it was supposedly terrifying, but I spent the entire time laughing. It is not even remotely scary. It just plays on the creepy blond hair blue eyed children thing that a lot of horror movies do. Now “Shutter” is kind of creepy. Especially when they explain why the protagonist is always experiencing neck pains…yeah…not going to spoil it, but I yelled: “DAMN, SON!” LOL. I actually like all these horror movie marathons we’ve been having. >_>

★彡 It is fine to forgive, but not to forget. Never forget the depths of a person’s cruelty. While I do believe that people can change, I also remember that erring is human. You don’t want to end up as the fool who constantly tells themselves that a person can do no wrong when they most certainly can. I am not saying that people do not deserve a clean slate. By all means, provide a clean slate to those you forgive, but don’t confuse starting fresh with playing ignorant. You know what you know. With that knowledge, you should hope for the best but expect the worst. If the person you forgive never hurts you again then your hope will pay off in the end, and that is always a terrific feeling. But if the worst happens at least you are prepared. That is always better than the alternative.

★彡 Kerry Washington is a life ruiner. LOL. Seriously, every time I see her on “Scandal” I just want to sigh for ten minutes and curl into a ball. She is beautiful and talented. Come to think of it, Halle Berry, Naomie Harris, and a few other African-American actresses I root for are a part of some successful projects right now. I feel so proud. ;_;

★彡 I am ready to step away from Mythos and start a new project. It is just too massive. That does not mean I am giving up on it. Never. LOL. I’d just like to move on to a short project — maybe 13 episodes or 13 volumes of manga. I don’t know where to start, but not knowing all the details is the exciting part. Just starting from scratch with new characters and new places and new adventures…it feels like having a birthday every time I start a new one. That’s what makes it so tough to keep them under control. But seeing how I only have one project now, I wouldn’t be getting carried away for starting something new. >_>

Well, I can’t think of anything else to address. I am going to have an anime marathon this weekend, so that should be fun. I hope to finish at least two boxsets worth of animes. Let’s see how that goes. XDD

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Comment

