046: Pagan Poetry

tumblr_me0er8Ih4q1rx31a1

Oh shit! I’m actually naming my entries now! *explosion*

I’m sure it’ll be 90% song titles. Relative-to-my-life song titles…but song titles nonetheless. Yep. Time for updates:

☆彡 My first update entry with a title would be Bjork. I’m so obsessed with her. I was legit terrified of her during my younger years, and Pagan Poetry was the video that made me afraid to watch any more videos from her. I was a spineless child. LOL. Now, I find so many fragments of myself in her lyrics and videos. I’m still emotionally shattered because I haven’t tried her Biophilia app. It’s only on iTunes, and I don’t own anything Apple at the moment. This is so traumatic, guys. I can’t continue on that topic any longer.

★彡This is seriously how I see The Big Bang Theory:

basicallybigbangtheory

☆彡 When I listen to “Heaven” by Annabel, I think of this final-episode-of-CowboyBebop type scenario where this person is running through this building, just taking out motherfuckers…but it’s a melancholy version of taking out motherfuckers. Basically, the protagonist knows that (s)he is either going to die, or the person (s)he is about to kill is someone (s)he truly cares for, but the person is a motherfucker and has to die. A~nd this is why people should stop asking me what I’m thinking when I gaze off into the distance.

★彡 I saw a TV commercial for “The Hobbit“, and it was too much.
Random fact: Watson and Sherlock will be in The Hobbit movies. Martin Freeman (Watson) is Bilbo Baggins while Benedict Cumberbatch (Sherlock) will play both The Necromancer and Smaugh. Also, did you know that Benedict Cumberbatch fangirls call themselves ‘Cumberbitches’. I cannot even with that fandom name. I’m gone. *buys a plane ticket and takes a long flight somewhere else*

☆彡 When I find myself in a workplace where two or more people are trying to form a social bond with me, and I am not even remotely interested, I will try to set those two or more people up with one another. Usually, I start by telling person A that person B is great in some fashion. Then, once I pry a compliment from person A about person B, I will tell person B the compliment. When it comes to more people, I basically rinse and repeat until everyone is a part of the circle wank of flattery and friendship.

Of course, there are two downsides:

  1. If anyone in that circle begins to hate another person in that circle, I get dragged into it because I’m the neutral/side-not-yet-determined person who also brought them together in the first place.
  2. If anyone in that circle starts to dislike me and wishes to waste my time because of it, I have a group of people willing to waste my time since the circle wank of flattery and friendship leads to collective thinking when done for too long.

Being calculating is hard. When done without complications, though, it is pretty nice.

★彡 Mark and I are debating if we should just not buy each other gifts, and put all the money towards a new XBox 360. Considering the pile of shame we were successfully tackling before the system broke, it would seriously be a gift that continues to give. Also, if we have extra cash, we can pick up Portal 2 or something for $20, and enjoy it even more.

☆彡 Wal-Mart had these Halle Berry perfume samples, and I accidentally sprayed one right in my face. Then Mark sprayed me in the chest with the other one like ten seconds after. So, for an entire day, I smelled like Halle Berry. If the world ends, I can say that I have lived my life without regrets or unaccomplished dreams.

★彡 This song. Fuck…

☆彡I don’t know what to contribute to the endless chit-chit I hear about actors and actresses starving themselves for movies except that it puts me to shame. It really does. There are human beings out there with so much self-control that they will live on one meal a day for a movie role, and I can’t even eat three healthy meals a day for my own health. *sigh*

★彡 If I picked up a copy of DDR tomorrow and jumped around this place like a fucking trampoline, I would not even feel remotely bad because both of my neighbors obviously enjoy tap dancing with brick shoes on their free time. So, what’s a little skip and hop on my end? I doubt they’d hear it between the cacophony of jumping and screaming that goes in within their madhouses.

☆彡 I created my own “language” by basically putting three fictional languages together. It’s hardly a language. It’s just a lot of ciphering, and non-existent grammar rules that don’t exist in actual languages. It’s great for writing things you don’t want other people to read. When it comes to speaking the so-called language though…it sounds terrible. 😦

★彡 The Hawkeye initiative is the best thing that happened to the internet.

☆彡 My grammatical weakness, of all things, are homophones. How silly is that?

I feel so ‘bleh’ today. I think a flu is coming on. I wish I had some orange juice. I’m not talking about that $1.49 orange juice. I’m talking about the good shit. That $5.99 Simply Orange that will change your life.

That type of orange juice.

For now, I will settle for Lemon Ginger tea. -.-

Leave a comment

Comment

