047: Dawn Breaks Like A Bull Through The Hall

55fedb49ad2aa47df2945714b31b5894

★彡 I SAW AND HEARD DARK SOULS II THINGS AND WTF I AM SHAKING AND CRYING TEARS OF HAPPINESS AND MY BODY WASN’T READY FOR THIS YET FUUUUUUUCK.

☆彡 Tomorrow, I see Silent Hill: Revelations and The Man With The Iron Fists. Yet another thing to be excited about. 😀

★彡 Somehow, one sick day turned into a four-day weekend. I’m not happy about that at all. Thursday was understandable. I had a 100 degree fever, back-to-back migraines, and nausea so bad that I don’t know how in the world I didn’t throw up that day. Friday though…Okay, I’ll admit, I wasn’t 100%. I still had a fever, but it was only 99. I was fine enough to do work. I resent being sent home to just sit in bed, and wallow over the money I’m not making. I’m not angry at my boss at all. She was only looking out for me and everyone else (which is what I like about her) but I’m just…frustrated. Christmas is right around the corner. I can’t afford to have  two days off like that. I don’t know what I’m rambling about. I should be grateful. I did have a great day with Mark since he was off on Friday. Hell, he’s even going to be off on Sunday too. So, I can smile about that, right? 🙂

☆彡 Thanks to the two days off mentioned, I finally finished Deep Space Nine. The last moment of the show where Jake is watching the wormhole with Kira beside him–UGH RIGHT IN THE FEELS. I’ve already moved on to Voyager, and I must say that I really like Captain Kathryn Janeway. Actually, there isn’t a ST captain that I don’t adore. They’re all so wonderful. ❤

★彡 Getting this Dark Knight trilogy was a flawless choice. I’ve been watching the movies on loop since I got them. It’s so much better watching the entire thing from start to finish in one sitting. It leaves the details nice and crisp.

☆彡 I thought my obsession with Morning Glory stationery ended in my adolescence. It didn’t.

★彡 Netflix has all these Disney movies now thanks to a deal they made. I’m starting with The Fox and The Hound (which I’ve never seen) before I move on to The Aristocats (never finished it, but saw most of it), Alice in Wonderland, and then Pocahontas. The Nightmare Before Christmas is another possibility too. It’s all going to be very nostalgic indeed.

☆彡 If everyone has a purpose in life, I believe mine is storytelling. Whether it’s drawing or writing stories, I enjoy telling them. There is a feeling I can’t quite explain when I create a story, and someone tells me: “What happens next? Please work on it! I need to know the rest!” It’s not really pride. It’s…I don’t know. The closest feeling to it is when someone gives you an important task to complete, and you not only complete it, you go beyond their expectations. It’s that happiness with yourself and your abilities. There really is nothing like it.

★彡 I don’t have a New Year’s resolution list to share this year. Instead, I have a “Shit You Should Have Done Like Five Years Ago and It’s Really Pathetic That It’s Taking This Long” list. I don’t feel like posting it.

☆彡 Random Conversation:

Mark: “Doesn’t my character look like Geralt?”

Me: “Yes. Now I want to touch his butt.”

Mark: “What?”

Me: “What?”

(On a serious note, Geralt has a nice butt and everything else. Permission to post Geralt? For me? Why, you shouldn’t have! )

tumblr_m9bu0c5uaN1ryv2ylo1_250

★彡 Tina Turner singing “Goldeneye”. Perfection.

*sigh* Six hours away from Mark getting home, enjoying dinner, and watching Sword Art Online. I’m so impatient right now. -__-

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Comment

