049: *hyperventilates*

tumblr_mf4ubjhb1N1re3c2eo2_r1_500

A LOT OF THINGS TO BE EXCITED ABOUT.

☆彡 THE HOBBIT WAS AMAZING!!! No, it wasn’t an exact replica of the book or The Lord of the Rings trilogy (which seems to be the biggest complaint amongst the haters next to ‘OMG THE 48FPS RUINED MAH LIFE’ foolishness), but overall it was great. I do plan to see it again. Probably on Christmas. Also, can we take a second to acknowledge that Thranduil is the fiercest bitch in all of Tolkien’s legendarium? I could not even when he flipped his hair and walked away on that luxurious moose. Ugh. Fabulous.

★彡 WE FINALLY GOT A NEW XBOX 360!!! (I’m killing these caps and exclamation marks tonight) 250 GB of ebony perfection. *embraces* It also came with a copy of Skyrim…which is currently downloading and has been at 2% for the past 30 minutes…so, it’s going to be a while. But, once it’s done, it will be known with more caps and exclamation marks, of course. *sigh* I can’t wait. The bundle also came with a racing game, but I’m not interested in that.

☆彡 Mark and I got the Alien quadrilogy boxset and the ultimate edition of Legend for $20.00. Brand new. Not even kidding. This week is going to be…I don’t even know. I am not even going to leave the house. It’s not like I ever do, but now it’s going to be twice as bad.

★彡 I found this beautiful copy of The Hobbit novel for $5.00. I really love the cover art. I’ve been staring at it ever since I got it. I’m telling you, Book Nooks is the place to go.

☆彡 Mark and I enjoyed the hibachi dinner at our job. It was fucking delicious. And the hibachi chef “served” me as he put it. LOL. Basically, he told me to lift my plate for vegetables, and then put the vegetables in Mark’s plate instead. I won’t lie. I was dying! Oh yeah. We also won a raffle, and got this bluetooth phone set. It’s really neat. Too bad I don’t talk much. D:

 

 

…Lamest entry ever, but it might explain any prolonged absences that occur.

Leave a comment

Comment

