051: Wounds That Heal

tumblr_m4u9ubrexh1qequx2o1_r1_500

(Whoever owns this CD collection knows how to party.)

☆彡 Every time I see the attic scene in Kill Bill, I remember all those frantic days spent searching for the origin of that song (By the way, it is called “Kaifuku Suru Kizu/Wounds That Heal”. It was performed by Salyu for the film All About Lily Chou-Chou–a soul-crushing movie). It is beautiful. Listen.

★彡 I am sick again. Yay! My annual sinus infection torture fest started in full swing on Christmas Eve, and hasn’t stopped tormenting me since. As Mark said, 2012 isn’t done shitting on us yet. Not until we both meet the new year worse than how we started. Fuck you, 2012.

☆彡 Oh, yeah. Christmas. It was great. We received a lot of wonderful gifts. Of course, there is the 360 that we both saved up money for, and agreed to share ownership of as a Christmas gift. No regrets at all there. We also received a buttload of giftcards, shirts (for Mark), Bath and Body Works stuff (for me), a wok, a blanket that we keep wrasslin’ eachother for, candy, DVDs, art supplies (for me), writing supplies (for me), action figures (for Mark), and…I believe that was it. My brain is scrambled right now. I’m sorry if I forgot anything. Overall, I’m incredibly grateful. Thanks! >_<

★彡 Speaking of gifts, Mark bought Minecraft with one of his gift cards, and he has been inseparable from that game ever since. On the first day, he played for literally 12 hours. I haven’t really had the energy to play until last night. I won’t lie. It is incredibly enjoyable. Since I was pretty much out of it when I started, Mark told me to just join him in co-op, and mess with things until I get a feel of the game. A few hours later, I’m making chests full of weapons, and reconstructing our entire house and exploring underground caverns. It’s so awesome.

☆彡 This entire time, Mark and I thought that the XBox was already set to HD. So, when we first started playing it we kept gasping at how amazing HD game play is. As it turns out, our XBox wasn’t even set up for HD yet. Yesterday, we got the proper cord, set up HD, and both yelled: “WHOOOOAAA!” for what was probably an entire minute. I mean, the standard definition already looked very beautiful. I didn’t think it could get anymore beautiful than that! This means that we now have to replay all types of games that we thought looked lovely, and see how lovely they really look. Thank you, technology. ~_~

★彡Aziz Ansari is funny as hell. I probably mentioned that already.

☆彡 I bade farewell to Hulu…because it never works. It doesn’t work on either of the consoles or the computer. Whenever we contact Hulu about it, they tell Mark and me that it is our fault somehow. First, it was our internet connection. So, we tested Hulu at someone else’s house with their internet. Then they basically tell us that our laptop and Wii sucks (oh hell no). So, we try it on the XBox 360. They tell us our XBox is old (hell…no….). We put it on hold for a few weeks. During those few weeks, we get a different internet company and this new XBox. Not for Hulu, but for ghastly customer service on the internet side, and broken XBox on the XBox side. Now they tell us that our new XBox and internet sucks. So, Hulu can suck my balls. I’m going to test crunchyroll as a source of anime, and see how that goes. Everything else I can watch on Netflix pretty much. *shrug*

★彡 We finally finished Sword Art Online. I really love it! I’m thinking of watching it again whenever I get the time. ^_^

☆彡 Link always finds a random box to dwell in. This time, an approximately 7″ x 6″ box that came from…I don’t even remember. This is pretty much all the gift he needs. If we buy him a toy, he’ll ignore it. If we buy him a cat playground, he’ll ignore it. If we put a random box aside, he’ll become obsessed with it.

★彡 The concept of cool and uncool is idiotic. What is strange now will be considered the norm in a few years, and what is the norm now will be strange in a couple of years. It keeps repeating like this over and over. Only a few people ever notice this cycle and say to themselves: “Well, that’s pointless. I’m just going to do what I feel like doing.” Actually, it’s that small group of individualistic people who actually set the so-called “trends” in society because only they are capable of new ideas and new approaches to life. This is why some people are genuinely passive to terms like “weird”, “strange”, “unpopular”, “uncool”, and etc. To be like everyone else and never think for one’s self is the ultimate insult in their minds.

☆彡 I really want to see After Earth. Maybe it will restore M. Night Shymalan’s credibility as a director after the monstrosity that was The Last Airbender.

★彡 The english translation of Hyrule Historia is almost here! *tosses confetti everywhere* I miss purchasing artbooks. It’s one of those things I never get tired of looking at. To this day, I still spend hours skimming through my Clamp, Escaflowne, and Nier artbooks. I would love to add an artbook from Shigeki Maeshima to my collection.

Ugh, I don’t feel like writing anymore. Going to take a power nap or something. Before I go, I’ll post some Shigeki Maeshima stuff. >_>

 

nattoli.net_photo_standard_art_books_artists_shigeki_maeshima_serendipity_shigeki_maeshima_illustrations_19_3748_nat_preview-9e5224ef nattoli.net_photo_standard_art_books_artists_shigeki_maeshima_serendipity_shigeki_maeshima_illustrations_18_3747_nat_preview-05f76880 tumblr_lg0q7tzh5c1qcnxn1o1_500 tumblr_ls27rl75H51qgrhcbo2_500 tumblr_m0nb92IZlM1qbxg01o1_500

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Comment

