054: Calling

37d
☆彡 The funniest thing about ‘Majestic Thorin’ is the fact that Kili tries so hard to be majestic too and fails every time.

★彡 Speaking of Thorin, the actor who plays him (Richard Armitage) is EXACTLY what I was looking for as a reference for Odin. I already have Kerry Washington for Elda, Tom Welling for Sebastian, Logan Lerman for Silvain, AnnaSophia Robb for Giga, and Naomie Harris for Vivienne. Yet, lo and behold, my main character is without a reference. Anyway, I didn’t see Richard Armitage as a candidate while watching him in The Hobbit, but someone later posted him on tumblr without all the makeup and I instantly knew. So…I’m going to hit that sketchbook after this. Oh, yes. A picture. Here it is:

224968943857630429_BhwTKmfu_c

☆彡 After all these years, I still leave games on just to listen to music. Sure…I could just listen to an mp3 off some random website, but it’s not the same. For example, I’m listening to “Dust to Dust” in Final Fantasy XIII, and the scenery of Oerba is fantastic. I also have Fang, Lightning, and Hope chilling on my screen and they’re my three favorite people in this game (Don’t even get me started on my love for those three. Don’t. Even. Do. It.). All of that combined with the music is better than just putting in some headphones and minimizing a window. I only choose the latter because I have no choice, or I can’t bother to rotate game after game just to listen to the songs I am in the mood for. Then some songs are only played during special events, and not every game is FFX enough to have a location in the game to play every single song–even the unreleased ones. So, I enjoy these moments when I can.

★彡 I finally made it to Eden in Final Fantasy XIII by the way. SO close to the end. The thing that held me back was Barthandelus. I don’t know why that battle so hard before, but after switching up some paradigms (Protection-Mystic Tower-Tireless Charge-Combat Clinic) and progressing a few nodes in the Crystarium, he became SUPER easy. I didn’t even touch my eidolon during that battle. 😮

☆彡 Hmm…this is a very, very, very rocky start for the year. Still, I am remaining hopeful. I am living from one good moment to the next, and bad times are just a shaky bridge connecting them. That’s all. No matter how tough things get, I will cross over it soon. Just gotta keep my eyes on the prize.

★彡 I always get this urge to run. I don’t know why. I just want to put on some sweatpants, a t-shirt, some sneakers, and run. But then I start to think about all the scary things that could happen from my home to wherever I end up, and I start to think of safer alternatives…and those tend to take place at home…and nothing ever gets done at home because of technology reasons. I should just go for it, right? I should just run.

☆彡 After the back to back panic attacks I’ve been having, I decided to cancel that Las Vegas trip. Not going. Ever. I’m not sad about it at all. My dream vacation/trip has always been somewhere very quiet and calm. Somewhere…Shire-y. LOL. I cannot stand to be in a place where I am surrounded by strangers–in the capital of gambling and sleazy behavior of all things. I’ll pass. It’s for my own good.

★彡 I just want to post this. 😄

tumblr_meq1obGru61qzihrro1_r1_500

☆彡 Are interracial couples so fascinating that people need to stop everything they’re doing and stare at them? Seriously. Stop.

★彡 Nobody wants to be around someone who they never feel good enough for, and I am no different. What is the point in spending time with someone who always finds something wrong with me when there are people out there who accept me for who I am?

☆彡 I am obsessed with Celestial Seasonings to the point of becoming overwhelmed with excitement when new flavors are released.

★彡 A story is like a downhill slope. Once you start going down it, it’s just a speedy one-way trip down to uninvited bursts of inspiration and ideas.

*sigh*

Man…I have this overwhelming urge to take a long shower, wash my hair, and drink hot cocoa. I’m just going to do that. Hopefully, I will make a better entry later…at some point.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Comment

