055: Pure Heart

tumblr_leyr3l8tui1qcx66do1_500_large

★彡  Yuna is such an eye-opening character. There is not a single playthrough of Final Fantasy X where Yuna does not remind me that it takes a lot to make sacrifices and even more to smile through them. When it comes to everything in life, from love to loss, I hope to approach it with the same elegance and purity that she possesses.

☆彡 I’m listening to “Dayvd” from Pogo, and the entire song is incredible, but everything after 2:20 is just…*brain explodes*

★彡 New Berserk! I’m trying not to be sad about the ‘Until Next Time’ thing though. I know that more than likely means that I won’t see another update until the summertime or something.

☆彡 It’s tough writing stories in chronological order these days. As long as I’ve been working on Mythos, I’ve just gotten around to writing the first part of the story. It’s only been a few days, and I already want to return to some other section of the story that doesn’t feel like it’s dragging to some type of purpose.

★彡 The one cosplay I’ve been wanting to do for ages is Link in his Zora armor.

☆彡 I really want to play Tales of Symphonia again, but I can’t find the second disc. *sigh* This sucks. I miss Zelos…and Regal…and thinking about what a great couple the two would be even though very few do. Okay, after this I am going on a hunt for it. I really want to play. And, no, I’m not driven by my shipping Zelos and Regal. I just can’t stop thinking about how much I love the plot, and how great the music is. It’s been too long.

★彡 Mori fashion is right up my alley. I don’t know why, but I love clothing that is really loose and has pastel colors. I’m not saying I never like tight clothing or bold colors. Actually, I’m more drawn to black clothing than anything. But fashion styles like mori and boho always fascinate me. At the risk of sounding cliche, it reflects who I am. Most of the time. Anyway, discussing fashion is pointless…at the moment. One, cannot afford all the clothes I want. Two, unless I lose a few pounds I will never feel “okay” in the clothes I want. So, it’s back to jeans and superhero shirts for me. No complaints there…but I’d like to venture outside of that at some point in my life. Even for a few days.

☆彡 I have days when I don’t want to eat anything, but I’m perfectly fine with drinking the drink of my choice all day. Actually, I remember when I was younger I had this sprite obsession and I told myself that when I was an adult, I would fill my entire refrigerator with nothing but sprite cans and put some hot pockets in the freezer just in case I do get hungry. It’s funny when I think about it at first, but it gradually becomes sad. Not having a fridge of sprite. That’s not sad at all. It’s just sad how many outrageous things I said I would do as an adult that I haven’t done at all. Maybe I’ll do some of those things, you know? I’ll build my fort and spend the entire day drawing inside of it, or I’ll make a throne of books where I will sit to read more books.

★彡 Tumblr always makes me realize that when no one gets me, there are 80,000 people around the world who do. That’s comforting in a strange way. Yet, at the same time, it’s sad to know that the last person who understood me lived in England and the other lives in some random city in North Dakota. It’s a double-edged sword I guess.

☆彡 At the risk of sounding like a complete pervert, I always feel like I am being rewarded for sitting patiently through a movie when I see a guy’s butt on screen. But it has to be a certain kind of butt. Some butts do nothing for me, and it feels like getting socks for Christmas. It’s a thanks-but-that’s-not-what-I-wanted type of thing.

★彡 While I was eating yesterday, I left my character standing somewhere in Whiterun and just enjoyed the music. Then, out of nowhere, this guy showed up and kept saying: “Spare a coin for a beggar? Spare a coin for a beggar?” It then dawned on me that even in a fictional world where there is tons of space and tons of adventures, there are still people who will stand six inches from you and annoy the crap out of you while you’re trying to enjoy yourself. There is no escape.

☆彡 I’d love to have a marathon of a series, but I have no idea which one I’d love to have a marathon of. *sigh* Decisions

…Nothing more to add. For now anyway.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Comment

