067: The Stone That The Builder Refused

sages

 

☆彡 *casually leaves Minecraft on for the music*

★彡 Awesome Shows Netflix Added To Instant: The Boondocks, Adventure Time, Fringe, Robot Chicken, Metalocalypse, The Regular Show, Aqua Teen Hunger, Powerpuff Girls, Samurai Jack, Johnny Brave, Courage the Cowardly Dog, Dexter’s Laboratory, Cow and Chicken, Justice League, Justice League Unlimited, The Venture Brothers, and…I believe that is it.  *slam dunks productivity in the trash can*

☆彡 Every time I watch Tron: Legacy, I remember this couple who sat behind us in the theater that kept complaining about Jeff Bridges “using too much botox” during the scenes with Young!Flynn and Clu. It wasn’t until Flynn, played by the actual Jeff Bridges, showed up that they realized it was CG. To this day, Mark and I still say things like: “What’s with all of the botox. Wow, Jeff Bridges. How dare you. You don’t even look human anymore.” LOL. I will give them some credit for saying Jeff Bridges is cool…because he is cool.

★彡 Unfortunately, Square-Enix adding Final Fantasy X-2 to the Final Fantasy X remake does nothing for me. I love Final Fantasy X like no one’s business, and the Final Fantasy X-2 battle system was magnificent, but neither game is enough to make me want to buy a Vita. Of course, if a Vita happens to fall into my lap then I will pick up the games just for old time’s sake…but it’s not enough on it’s own like FFX was in my decision to get a PS2. Really, I am still waiting for SE to give Final Fantasy VIII and Final Fantasy IX some love–IF they ever get any. I mean, we already know FFVII gets an infinite amount of love from SE. The Final Fantasy N Generation games were re-released on the Nintendo DS, Final Fantasy X received a sequel, Final Fantasy XII received a sequel as well, FFIX is ongoing, and the same can be said for FFXIII. VIII and IX though have pretty much vanished outside of Dissidia. I already know that FFIX is often overlooked because it doesn’t “look like a FF game”…whatever the fuck that means…but it is a fantastic game. The same for FFVIII. So, I don’t know…I wish there was an explanation for why those games aren’t receiving anything like sequels, spin-offs, or remakes besides the “it’s not popular enough” reply I tend to hear.

☆彡 Perhaps this confirms my theory that I am aging too fast, but I am growing wearier of the internet by the day. Surprisingly, it is not the social aspect of the internet that bothers me. It is the information overload. I don’t have anything against information I intentionally learn through research or speaking to others. That, to me, is “good” information. “Bad” information is wasting precious memory on things I didn’t mean to memorize. It actually saddens me when I don’t remember the capital of a country, but I remember what so-and-so ate last year. My brain is like a sponge, and information is like liquid. I really can’t filter what type of information my brain wants to absorb, the same way you can’t filter what types of liquid a sponge chooses to absorb. That is the best metaphor that I can offer. Honestly, I do believe my digital activity will get to a point where I only update this blog and check social networks once or twice a month. As much as I enjoy trying out different websites and catching up on things, I am exhausting myself for no reason. It’s better to work towards retaining useful information in the end…even if it isn’t “fun”. Yes, yes, I am just a big ol’ wet blanket. What can I say? Time changes things. Naturally, I am not excluded from that.

★彡 If someone can make millions off of a Twilight fan fiction, I really have no excuse at all.

☆彡 I thought buying 120 crayons would be fun…but I accidentally overwhelmed myself. I spend the last three hours organizing them into sections based on their shade and labeling each color in my sketch book (draw and color a circle with a crayon, write the name of the crayon I used with a pencil, repeat). Now I am attempting to memorize what color coordinates with what name so I won’t accidentally confuse vivid tangerine with outrageous orange or neon carrot or atomic orange. * disintegrates* If only I had this level of organization towards shit that actually matters.

★彡 If I ever doubted that my attention span was pathetic, Neave TV curb stomped that doubt.

☆彡 The Sailor Moon anime has been delayed. I AM CRYING TWIN WATERFALLS (Excel Saga moar). I guess I shouldn’t be too surprised. Genius cannot be rushed, right? So, if Queen Naoka says it is not ready then it is not ready. Also, I am side-eyeing people who are posting faulty-ass Sailor Moon artwork and saying that it’s “leaked” from the anime. Fans, please check around before getting your hopes up about anything. A good place to start is here: https://twitter.com/OsabuP_English. (S)he is the editor of Sailor Moon, and works directly with Naoka Takeuchi. If anyone is going to post official stuff for the anime it is her…or him…I’m not sure. But follow that for updates. News is slow, yes, but it is better than false news.

★彡 500 years later, I am finally playing Scott Pilgrim VS The World. It is incredibly nostalgic. It makes me want to bust out my Super Nintendo and relive the frustration of cartridges.

☆彡 AGGRESSIVELY WAITS FOR RANDOM ACCESS MEMORIES TO BE RELEASED.

★彡 Lavender incense. *u*

☆彡 There is such a thing as “acquaintance zone” now? Wow. How does that even work? “I talked to my co-worker for ten seconds, yet she rejected my slumber party invitation. I can’t believe she acquaintance zoned me. What gives?

★彡 “Some random person with no proof to back up their statements and no certifications to support their credibility said it. Therefore, it must be true.” — the type of shit I put up with

 

Well, on scale of one to grumpy cat, I am Oscar the Grouch. So, it’s time for me to depart and get some fucking tea. 😀

 

P.S. Posting sassy Tuvok in that last entry made me realize that Tom Paris’ expressions are great too. So, I will close this with a Tom Paris expression appreciation thing.

 

tumblr_lpa8rw8GrW1qf97j8o1_500

Paris’ “Okay?” face.

tumblr_lzrulxLoFH1qiee7xo2_250

Paris’ watching-someone-getting-their-butt-touched face. (Long story)

tumblr_lrodlldbWt1qa1ujjo1_r1_250

Paris’ seriously-who-the-fuck-falls-asleep-on-the-bridge-lol-nvm face

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Comment

