069: The Feminine Abyss

tumblr_mj2c4xQwzM1rspvx9o1_500

☆彡 I was going to say something perverted in honor of this 69th entry, but I’m just going to leave this gif of Nami twerking while Batman watches instead.

★彡 I love that scene in Tron: Legacy when programs are being derezzed left and right, and Daft Punk just casually changes the music to match the chaos going on. I think the next time I am forced to witness a fight, I’m going to pull out a turntable, put a Daft Punk helmet on, and start playing “Derezzed”. I’m adding this to my bucket list right now to be honest.

☆彡 Since maybe late middle school, I wanted to join the military. I gave up on the dream around high school when I received a lot of negative feedback about that decision, but I never stopped thinking about it. I still wouldn’t mind joining the Air Force or National Guard. I know the age limit for the National Guard is 35, but I’m not sure about the Air Force. I’ll look into it and, of course, start training if it becomes something I absolutely want to do.

★彡 Mark and I got through the Justice League and Justice League Unlimited series pretty quickly. No surprise there. We’re on season 2 of The Walter Bishop Show Fringe right now and definitely enjoying itmostly because of Walter Bishop. He is precious.

☆彡 You know what’s fun? Slow internet connection! I never get tired of that!

★彡 I always wanted to buy an RV and just drive around with someone for a year. Perhaps I’ll do that with Mark when we retire someday. Or we’ll hit the jackpot and do that before we get old.

☆彡 There should be a time limit on illnesses. After a week, the body should just say: “Okay, you had your fun, flu. Now get the fuck out.” If only.

★彡 My favorite thing to do after a crappy day is take a long shower. As silly as it sounds, I imagine that the water is washing away the negative aspects of my day and giving me a chance to start fresh again.

☆彡 Had a Minecraft scare. The recent update effed up my file something fierce, and for some reason it kept loading as a brand new game. So, I had to delete the game before re-downloading a new copy. That scared the crap out of me. I’m almost done with this fortress I’m working on AND I got a lot of diamond, so…yeah…glad everything is working out.

★彡 Wrongdoers who cannot live with the evils they commit will often belittle their victims for not “letting it go”. It’s easier that way. By blaming the victims, wrongdoers don’t have to focus on the fact that they are capable of doing the same evils their community and morals consider unacceptable. Furthermore, they can remove the burden of guilt out of this paradoxical excuse that the victim deserves the harm (s)he received because (s)he will not “let go” of the harm (s)he received.

☆彡 Two more weeks until Star Trek: Into Darkness! I really can’t wait anymore. I feel like I’m going to just spontaneously combust from excitement. ;_;

★彡 If there is a holiday coming up and it’s not Halloween, I don’t care.

☆彡 I am not responsible for feelings hurt because of how I look. It’s my fucking face. What do you want me to do? Tear it off so you can rest easy at nights? Get the fuck out of here.

★彡 Another scene I love before I go: that scene in Scott Pilgrim VS The World when Matthew Patel starts singing and Stacy Pilgrim goes: “What?” always kills me. I watch this movie almost everyday. It’s a little sad at this point. 😄

 

Okay, going to upload some drawings I did. I’m practicing but I’m still not happy enough with my drawings to do things like commissions and whatnot. I’m getting there though. With each new picture, I am happier with my skills.

 

Leave a comment

Comment

