May The Odds Be Ever In Your Favor

large

I am a sucker for challenges, even though I fail a lot of them.  ╮ (. ❛ ᴗ ❛.) ╭

So, when I heard about those “No Internet For # Days” challenges going around, I immediately began to ask myself if it was something that I was willing to do.  More than willing, capable. As much as I joke around about my attachment to the internet, I sometimes worry if maybe I am too attached. Should I ever get to a point in my life where I cannot go a single day without blogging, reblogging, or updating? That is a question that I am asking myself a lot lately. Especially now when I seem to constantly stumble over piles of things I should be doing while I am on my way to do something I probably shouldn’t be doing. -_-

I digress.

Starting Monday, I am saying goodbye to the internet for all of May!

So, expect no blogs, some deactivated accounts, account inactivity, and the likes. During this time, I would just like to relive some old hobbies and habits that I had before the internet. I would like to draw more pictures, finish more video games, read more books, take more walks, and explore more interests of mine. I am really interested in seeing what I can accomplish with all of those hours I would typically spend online. I’m looking at 150+ free hours that I would otherwise spend in front of a computer. It’s a lot of time to do a lot of things I constantly put off!

With that said, this will be my last entry until June. May is the month of Iron Man 3 and Star Trek: Into Darkness, so it’s going to be a little tough not fangirling with my fellow geeks on social networks and then recording those happy fangirl memories here but that is alright. One, I have an offline diary that I use to record personal experiences–so it will be recorded somewhere at some point. Two, I can always fangirl over the phone or in person like we used to do in the olden days. I’m not falling off the face of the planet after all. I’m just making myself even more scarce and difficult to get in contact with than I already am! 😛

That’s about it.

Of course, I’ll share any remarkable moments and accomplishments I encounter during my trek into the dark realm of internetlessness when the time comes. Until then, I say to myself:

reader-engagement-make-it-so

And if you are participating in any challenges, I say the same. You can do it! ^_^

Off I go~

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Comment

