Beep Boop Boop

(ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ~『✧~*ABOUT YOU*~✧』

1. Are you more feminine or masculine?
* I’d say I’m more masculine, but I’m feminine too. “Tomboy” is the term.

2. Are you tall or short?
* Tall…based on the fact that I’m two inches taller than the average height for women.

3. What’s your favorite color?
* Silver.

4. What do you love about yourself?
* Many things.

5. What’s your greatest flaw?
* I can be really self-defeating. I just hold myself to really high standards that no human being can meet. I’m just a butt.

6. Do you see yourself differently than other people describe you?
* …It depends. Some people are very accurate in their analysis of me, but other people really lack depth. So, they can only point out surface things that are either obvious or false.

7. What are you really, really good at?
* I don’t think I’m really, really good at anything. I’m decent at drawing and writing, I guess.

8. What’s something you’re bad at, but love?
* I think I’m bad at video games, but I still love them to death. Then again…maybe not. I’m the type of person who likes to take my time with games…which is probably why I am more of an RPG, puzzle, and strategy fan. Maybe I’m not bad then. I just suck at things like shooters and high-paced action games.

9. What’s something people have tried to force you to do?
* I get forced to socialize a lot. It’s…really annoying.

10. How do you spend your free time?
* Drawing, writing, playing video games, reading, watching TV shows and movies…that’s about it.

11. Describe the way you dress in one sentence.
* I dress comfortably and according to my interests.

12. Have you ever gotten your nails professionally painted?
* Yeah, my sister took me out to a nail salon once.

13. What is the most insulting thing anyone has said to you?
* One insult doesn’t stand out from another to me.

14. Favorite game?
* Ocarina of Time.

15. What color is your hair?
* Dark brown…? I’ve been told that it looks reddish at times.

(ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ~『✧~*PHILOSOPHY*~✧』

16. Do you believe in God?
* No. There is no credible means of proving whether a higher power does or does not exist. So, I’d rather not resort to extremes, even if it gets me written off as an indecisive and wishy-washy person. All I can do as a human being is be the best human being I can be. What comes after that is out of my control.

17. Is men’s rights a thing?
* No. “Men’s rights” is a fool’s errand. The same goes for “white rights” and “heterosexual rights” too (Yes, these do exist). Instead of inventing causes for issues that don’t exist, try fighting for a reasonable cause that benefits everyone in the long run. Seriously, just admit when you’re privileged. It’s not hard to do. For example, I am not privileged as a black woman, but I can admit that I am privileged as a heterosexual. That is why I am so determined to aid homosexuals and bisexuals in obtaining the same rights I have. It’s not only decent but sensible. I cannot grasp how anyone can do something like see a group of people lacking rights and say: “No! It’s my group that lacks rights!” Get over yourselves.

18. Does love really exist?
* Love will always be biological at the end of the day. Even concepts like “caring” is really attachment, and attachment is a result of not wanting to let go of someone who makes survival easier for us. I do find the romantic aspect of love to be warming, but realistically it is just hormones plus our biological need to procreate and protect those we depend on.

19. Can science explain everything, eventually?
* To receive this question after the last answer…Heh heh heh. Back to the question. My answer is no. Science cannot explain everything. Even the best scientists will tell you that some things cannot be explained with science alone. Will it be explained eventually? That’s a huge possibility. The last thing I will ever do is underestimate the power of science, but I don’t want to treat it as an end-all to everything that occurs either. Once more, I leave doors open and prefer not to rely on extremes.

20. Are we raised into what we love, or do we come to love it based on how we were raised?
* Neither. I don’t believe how we are raised has anything to do with what we love. We can definitely choose to look back on our upbringing to determine things we both love and hate, but we can also choose to disregard our upbringing altogether.

21. How do you feel about the school system?
* Heh…this reply is going to end in a 5-page essay. So, I’m just going to say watch Watching For Superman.

22. Do you believe in fate/destiny?
* No. Not much to say about that…just no.

23. What is art?
* This question brings back memories of hours wasted in art classes listening to pretentious elitists belittle one artist to praise another. So, I’ll make this reply short. Art has many purposes. It’s supposed to tell stories, make us think, supply information, entertain us, motivate us, anger us–the list goes on. In other words, there is no wrong way to make art. The moment one person connects to a work of art, it is art. Even if the only person who connects to a work of art is the artist, it is still art. It has nothing to do with popularity. A painting is not fucking facebook. No one cares if you like it. It’s still art at the end of the day. It’s that simple.

24. Do we define ourselves, or does our past?
* Neither. At least for me. I can’t trust a person to define himself/herself without bias, and relying on someone’s past to tell their story is always unreliable. We only have so much control of the circumstances we find ourselves in. I find it’s easier to define people through their passions. If a person chooses to do something for years of their life then that something must say a lot of insightful things about him/her.

25. What happens after we die?
* Who knows? I don’t care. If I have ten days to live, why should I spend it worrying about whether there may or may not be something after that. I’d rather enjoy those ten days, and if there is more after that then I’ll just try to enjoy that too. If I can’t enjoy the afterlife, at least I can say my last ten days as a living being were enjoyable.

26. Do humans matter–tiny specs on a floating piece of rock in a solar 27. system in a galaxy in an infinite universe?
* We don’t matter to the galaxy, perhaps, but while we are on earth we matter. That’s what counts in the end.

28. Is there good in everyone?
* Yes. Definitely. But the sad truth is that some people will die before that good ever resurfaces again.

29. Does apathy really exist?
* I believe so.

29. Is human life only valuable because our society makes it?
* If I said no, it could be seen as me being brainwashed by our social standards. LOL. I guess if we did live in a society that didn’t value human life then human life would not be valuable. Come to think of it…some cultures consider babies born female or deformed to be of no value. So…it’s not too far off to say that the value of a person’s life is often set on the values of the society (s)he is born in.

30. How do you feel about society, the vague “they” blamed for everything?
* Society is society’s problem but society is also society’s solution. I believe the saying is “be the change you want to see in the world”. I don’t think a person is being mean-spirited in any way by pointing out that society is flawed. It’s the most obvious statement out there. But a person who has a “not my problem” attitude towards those flaws is not helping anything. When you think about the things that are good about society, they didn’t get there by responding to everything with “not my problem”. It sometimes takes apologizing for the shitty people and fixing their mistakes. It’s a pain in the ass, yes, but it helps to remember that the people we love are also a part of this society. So, we can make an honest effort to make life even a little easier for them. That probably didn’t answer anything but those are my feelings on society in general. Very...Ghost in the Shell-y. XD

(ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ~『✧~*LOVEY-DOVEY PREFERENCE STUFF*~✧』

31. What gender do you prefer?
* Males.

32. What’s the first thing you notice about someone?
* …Their face?

33. Could you love someone you found ugly?
* Yes, but to find someone I both love and consider attractive (like Mark) is a jackpot. So…I think it’s better to seek “jackpots” instead of settling for someone you like but find unattractive or someone you dislike but find attractive.

34. Favorite hair color?
* Black, damn near black, or white/silver. The black hair part is easy. Almost everyone has dark hair. But finding a guy with white hair outside of fiction that isn’t old enough to be my grandfather is a rarity. So, the white hair is reserved for fictional guys at this point. LOL. Seriously, though, I’m not picky. If I wasn’t with Mark and I fell in love with a redhead or something I’m not going to say: “Sorry. We can’t go out. Your hair is red.” It’s just a dumb preference thing.

35. Favorite eye color?
* When it comes to eye colors, I am actually passive. I can’t think of an eye color that “drives me crazy”. It probably has a lot to do with the fact that I rarely make eye contact, and to make eye contact with anyone I am in love with is very rewarding for me. I’m definitely the type who would date a person and have no idea what their real eye color was. I just don’t care.

36. Ideal height?
* …Equal height or taller. Close to my height is good. I don’t want to constantly bend or tiptoe to kiss. Yikes, I sound so picky. How am I not single? LOL

37. Describe, personality-wise, what your ideal boy/girlfriend would be like?
* (This is assuming I wasn’t with Mark) Introverted, intellectual, calm, self-reliant. Yeah, that’s really it. I also like really serious guys but that’s not mandatory. I just can’t bring myself to date guys who are talkative, hyperactive, dense, clingy, and/or prone to emotional outbursts. I can befriend them, but I can’t date them. I don’t have the skills to handle someone like that day in and day out. Both silence and solitude are very important to me.

38. Describe, appearance-wise, what your ideal boy/girlfriend would be like?
* (Using the same assumption as the prior question) Um…I don’t really care. As long as his appearance doesn’t make me fret for his well-being on a daily basis, I am fine with it. That’s honestly the only reason why I’d avoid dating an emaciated or morbidly obese guy (I’m talking like 400+ pounds). I’d just annoy him everyday by being overly protective. I mean, Mark is a healthy-looking guy, and I am the type to panic if he looks even two shades paler than usual. That’s just how I am. So…yeah.

39. What do you look for–brains or looks?
* I’m definitely a brains person. Regardless of how a person looks, I will run for the door if I find them too irritating to even hold a conversation with.

40. Could you fall in love online?
* Possibly. Seeing how I keep everyone at a distance anyway, a long-distance relationship wouldn’t be too different.

41. How much of an age cap can you handle?
* No more than 10…unless the guy is so perfect that I have to break that rule.

42. How would you introduce yourself on a blind date?
* For the record, I’d only end up on a blind date if I was somehow tricked into it. LOL. But I guess I’d do my usual: “Uh…I’m Kerri…uh…hey…oh, I forgot to ask your name I’m so sorry…uh…wow, sorry…”

43. Could you forgive a cheater?
* The first time, yes. The second time, no. I give second chances because I know from experience how meaningful it is to redeem yourself after hurting someone you really care about, but I also know from experience that when you really regret a mistake you don’t make it again. There is a major difference between asking forgiveness because you want to make things right and asking forgiveness so you can feel better. I believe that a person who cannot understand the difference should not be allowed endless opportunities to learn on my behalf.

44. Is lying about something serious as bad as cheating?
* Hmm…the only lie I can think of that is as bad as cheating is leading a double life as a criminal (that’s actually worse than cheating) or lying about having children. Those are pretty bad.

45. Right now, you could call the person you like/love (if you aren’t dating/engaged/married already), or show up at their front door, and just confess or kiss them or whatever. What’s stopping you?
*I’m already married, so no one.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Comment

