Kerri & Harmony

r5iZma6

it be like that sometimes

All right, let me get this off my chest.

It is always my mission to be on good terms with everyone. And good terms, to me, does not mean: “Yeah! Let’s be best buddies!” Often times it means: “You don’t give me any bullshit. I don’t give you any bullshit. Let’s continue this bullshit-free relationship. ”

However, before being on good terms with everyone I must respect myself. A part of my definition of self-respect is not allowing anyone to mistreat me. I cannot be on good terms with someone who treats me poorly. My cutting ties is never about your race, your gender, your beliefs, your sexual orientation, your body, your genetics, your interests, your hobbies, etc. It always comes down to how much trouble you cause.

TL;DR I seek harmony with people who seek harmony with me.

If the intention of your relationship with me is to maintain harmony then we are likely to have a very long and strong relationship. But if your intention is to belittle me, insult me, degrade me, change me, criticize me, compete with me, use me, lie to me, steal from me, abuse me, betray me, etc. then…yeah…what are you expecting me to do? Celebrate?

I am patient and tolerant beyond reasoning at times, but  I will not allow anyone to infringe on my rights as a human being. I don’t care who you are and I don’t care how long I have known you. The moment I observe you and realize that you are the type of person who enjoys starting shit then I will burn every bridge between us. If you are not willing to pursue a peaceful relationship then you can continue your two-faced, drama-filled, shit-slinging, back-talking, shamelessly-using relationships with those who care to have them.

I don’t. I never did. I never will.

That’s all I have to say about that.

Well…one more thing.

I will never say that I am impossible to dislike because I know that I have many flaws. If you find my flaws impossible to tolerate then leave. I don’t need fake friends or “frenemies”. That’s just such a fucking dumb concept to me. You have a limited amount of time on this planet. Don’t waste them hanging out with someone you hate when there are billions of other people you can spend time with. You are doing the both of us zero favors by doing something so pointless.

If you do like me then accept that a part of being in a relationship with me is learning to not make a big deal about my flaws. The only thing that comes from you constantly ridiculing me is that I’ll grow tired of you and wish to find someone who accepts me. There are people who already accept me. I am not going to waste my time and energy on those who don’t.

Okay, now that’s all I have to say.

Time to catch up on Raw and start on dinner. ◕‿◕

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Comment

