078: Guardian of Wood

Me.

This is what living with my cat is like.

★彡 Skyrim is such a time-consuming game that I actually find myself afraid to play it. For example, I told myself I would play the game for one hour just to complete a quest, and it somehow turned into four hours…and I ended up adopting a daughter…and I caught a serial killer…and I think I held a conversation with a dragon. Everything happened so quickly. All of that aside, this game is amazing. I don’t care how bad my day is, the moment that menu screen loads and “Dragonborn” plays, I am not even on this planet anymore.

☆彡 I am more of a listener than a talker. I don’t mind listening to a person talk for hours if they are saying insightful things. Pretty much anything I can draw useful information from is insightful to me.

★彡No, I am not playing GTA V because I’m poor and I probably won’t be able to play it for months. Parenthesis, crying face.

☆彡 Korean pastries are life-changing. And I’m not just talking about the first time. Pretty much every time is life-changing.

★彡 Me: *watching Sleepy Hollow* “Got us a cool-looking headless horseman, alright alright. WOC as the leading lady? Awesome, awesome. Something about the four horsemen of the apocalypse. I don’t mind that trope at all, looking good, looking good. Wow, this show is–” *headless horseman takes out a shotgun and automatic rifle*

61664586

That’s not going to stop me or anything, but still….

☆彡 If you find yourself saying “____ thinks (s)he is ______”, just kick yourself in the fucking mouth. You will look stupid for doing it, but not as stupid as you look pretending that you can read minds and jumping to conclusions with no evidence whatsoever to back it up.

★彡 I haven’t made an Animal Crossing post in a while, huh? Really, nothing is happening in Arni Village. I added a garden to hold my triforce and master sword, but that’s about it. My 3DS is mostly used to play Oracle of Seasons and Pokemon Black 2 these days. I’ll likely make a post if I get the entire varia suit. Right now, I only have the pants though…like three of them. I also have four of Link’s tunics, three boots, two Majora’s masks, and two Midna masks. You really can have too much of a good thing, I guess.

☆彡 Pet Peeve #509: Being told that I should use my drawings to gain money or recognition. I understand that those suggestions are coming from a good place, but why can’t I just enjoy things without it being a job or a contest? The same goes for my writing. A manager once suggested I submit writings to magazines…and then proceeded to lecture me on the “importance” of not “wasting talent” when I said no. Stahp.

★彡 Heyman kissing Ryback on the cheek was so bizarre that it became hilarious. I am still laughing at Ryback’s face when it happened. He looked like the happiest person in the world. LOL. Of course, I knew HHH would come up with some way to screw Daniel Bryan out of his championship. The moment he won I said: “Let’s see how long this lasts”. It wasn’t even 24 hours before it got taken away. Damn shame. Anyway, I know the locker room is going to pay for helping Daniel Bryan on Raw. Smackdown is going to be very interesting this week. The whole company versus employees arc itself  is interesting. I wonder how it will end. I have a feeling either HHH, Stephanie, or Vince is going to start backing Daniel Bryan, and it will create this McMahon-Hemsley civil war. Then different wrestlers will take side and it’ll be a WWE civil war. Maybe that is more of a hope than a prediction.

☆彡 Link’s favorite place to lay down is on top of my Hyrule Historia. I think he is trying to tell me something.

★彡 Speaking of The Legend of Zelda, the more popular a favorite series of mine gets, the happier I get. One, more fans to discuss it with. Two, a bigger fanbase means more products in the future. Three, knowing how happy a series makes me, I am happier to know that others are experiencing that too. For example, I hear so many stories about The Legend of Zelda getting people through hard times the way it always did for me, and it is tear-jerking. You don’t even have to explain yourself to people like that. You both hear about the series and it’s just…a surge of positive feelings. That is amazing to me. Sure, it is probably sad to get emotional over video games while having little to no emotions about “relevant” things, but that’s the way it is for me and many. I think that’s cool.

 

Bah, next week is jury duty week. Let’s see how that goes…

Leave a comment

Comment

