083: Christmas in the Silent Forest

tumblr_ms9m6t0hl51qlf1u5o1_500 tumblr_ms9m6t0hl51qlf1u5o2_500 tumblr_ms9m6t0hl51qlf1u5o3_500

( Dinnertime at my house. )

☆彡 I cannot stop writing. Mythos has completely screwed up my sleeping schedule…whenever I actually get sleep…but I honestly don’t mind. It feels fantastic to be obsessed with a project again, especially a project that I’ve been working on since middle school. You would think I would just stop by now but nope. I love my characters too much. I love Telluria too much. The plot can change all it wants, but I’m not letting those two things go. Blah blah blah, I’m making good progress.

★彡Finally, I am playing Enslaved: Odyssey to the West, and it is a gem. It’s funny. I was picking the game up at Gamestop (It’s $7-8! Buy it! Play it! Listen to the soundtrack, mainly for “Cloud Surfing”!) and the guy at the counter immediately shouted: “THIS GAME IS AWESOME. IT IS SO UNDERRATED. I LOVE THIS GAME.” I feel you, Gamestop guy.

☆彡 Link found some new hobbies that include knocking the trash bin over in the middle of the night, chewing on my books, and gnawing his way into every food packet we hide from him. It’s like living with a 10-lb rat. Joy…

★彡 My favorite part of L.A. Noire is interrogating the fuck out of people. Don’t lie to me, nerd. I’m a video game protagonist. I always win. And if I lose I can restart and make myself win.

☆彡 Don’t talk to me about the season finale of Sons of Anarchy.

★彡 This has been a month of nonstop eargasm. Beyonce, the Drag-on Dragoon 3 soundtrack, and the Lightning Returns soundtrack. *somersaults into the sun*

☆彡 Mark got an early Christmas present: an all-black Nintendo 3DS XL and Fire Emblem: Awakening. He’s pretty much attached to it…which is the only reasonable reaction to have to a new game console tbh. LOL. I’m waiting for him to get Animal Crossing though. We are going to pretty much wage war on each other’s towns.  First, I spam his town bulletin with Spice Girls lyrics. >:D

★彡 Dude, I was watching Nutcracker (1986) and Drosselmeyer reminded me of Papa!Nier. A very creepy version of Nier, yes, but still.

51-nierrender

Edit: found a better picture of Nutcracker Nier.

Edit: Found a better picture of Nutcracker Nier.

☆彡 You can tell a lot about a person by how they treat those who serve them. Actually, put someone in a room with a person or animal who cannot defend himself/herself (whatever the cause of the limitation), and you will learn all you need to know about that person’s character.

★彡 I really, really, really want to replay Final Fantasy VIII, but I don’t feel like going through totes for my Playstation 2 and setting up the PS2 wires by tugging away the 360 and Wii wires that are already connected. First world problems. I know. I recently remembered that Steam existed, so I’m probably going to go through Steam and just play it online. Why not? I’d pay $10 bucks to play FFVIII whilst avoiding the wiring bullshit.

☆彡 I love buying someone an awesome gift and getting excited over their excitement. Aside from the decorations, that’s the only reason I give a shit about the holidays.

★彡 Princess AJ Lee said that she hit Brie Bella so hard that Brie forgot math. I am crying.

☆彡 “You must unlearn what you have been ‘programmed’ to believe from birth. That software no longer serves you if you want to live in a world where all things are possible.” — Jacqueline E. Purcell (IMPORTANT!!!)

★彡 South Park‘s parody of A Game of Thrones is hilarious. I lost my ability to breathe when the CEO of Sony gave Kenny Sailor Moon’s locket and he became an anime princess, J-pop theme song and all. Excuse me, I’m going to die of laughter again.

I’m gonna kick this winter vacation off right with some 80’s action flicks and writing marathons. Happy holidays, ya’ll. *_*

Leave a comment

Comment

