084: Maybe I’m Wasting My Young Years

tumblr_mzcffteEdl1rj7o42o1_500

☆彡 I have bangs now. My forehead is warm. I’m easily amused.

★彡 Sometimes I think about Marrymore from Super Mario RPG and I get happy because it’s an entire village dedicated to weddings. Can you imagine having the worst day ever, going to Marrymore, watching all these happy couples getting married, and feeling infinitely happier? One of the greatest villages in video game history.

☆彡 My cat ears beanie cap finally came, so naturally I must wear it 24/7.

★彡 I’m glad I’m not the only one who thinks Jade Curtiss is a little shit. In an endearing way, of course.

☆彡 I wish I had some type of health fairy who would smack junk foods out of my hands the moment I try to eat them. Or I could use a little thing called self-control. That works too.

★彡 I’m glad Batista is back and all, but…what the fuck was that Royal Rumble? Roman Reigns didn’t win? Not even CM Punk? What the hell is this?

☆彡 I have a strange relationship with music. On one hand I am eager to hear as much as possible; however, on the other hand, I am hesitant to listen to new songs because I am always content with the collection I have. In other words, I tell myself that it is not possible for music to get any better than the music I already love. It’s overwhelming–in a pleasant way–to go on websites like 8tracks, listen to a bunch of amazing playlists, and realize that I haven’t even scraped the surface of what life-changing music is. Music is great, isn’t it? Finding new songs to love is the aural equivalent of finding money on the ground, and you feel just as rich at the end of the day.

TL;DR I’m getting emotional about music again. Sorry. ( ; w ; )

★彡Finally saw Elysium and Kick-Ass 2. I liked them both, but they needed more Hit Girl. Yes, Elysium too. If Hit Girl was there Matt Damon wouldn’t have half the problems he had in that movie. Slightly OT: I wonder who swears more: Hit Girl or Kaine. That’s a tough call to make. I’m leaning more towards Kaine though. I’m completely passive to swearing, but when I heard her chewing Grimoire Weiss out in that intro my jaw dropped. 

☆彡 Nothing ever breaks on me when I’m in the middle of doing nothing important. It’s always when I’m in the middle of something extremely serious.

★彡 Played the Lightning Returns demo today. For some reason, the FFXIII series always gets better in terms of gameplay, but seems to fall short everywhere else. The new battle system is NICE. I want to say it’s like a more customizable version of the paradigm shifts. In the middle of battle Lightning can change into different roles that you can customize almost endlessly. You can choose attacks, accessories, weapons, outfits, etc. for each role, so it’s really awesome in that aspect. Story-wise… I’ll just say it’s what you expect from FFXIII-anything. There is a lot going on. Some familiar faces (or voices in Hope’s case) were there. Lightning is still cool. Honestly, I won’t be going to any midnight releases or anything for this one. I’ll probably pick up a used copy once it falls into the $20 or less range just to enjoy the battles. I don’t see myself enjoying much else. It’s almost heartbreaking to speak so harshly about anything FF-related because I am a massive FF fan. Games, soundtracks, figurines, clothing, trading cards, posters, wall scrolls, keychains–you name it…but I’m just not feeling the FFXIII universe outside of the battle system, music, and some of the characters. I hope I fall completely head-over-heels for FFV. I really want to.

☆彡 Mark is such a fucking dweeb. It was snowing the other day, and he started pretending that he was casting random ice-related spells from various video games. All I could do was stand there smiling and thinking: “Yep. This is the guy I vowed to stick with until I die.” After that I jumped him for his lunch money and we bought coffee with it. Marry a nerd. 10/10. Would recommend.

★彡 Nothing makes me nervous like empty notebooks. I always try to come up with some type of interesting theme for my notebooks, but it usually ends up as a journal/diary, a collection of scribbles, or random notes I take concerning my ideas. That’s about it. I could make a book based on random writing prompts but it doesn’t feel “organic”. Looking back, I’ll read it and realize that I was just following random orders to pass the time. Well, at least I came to a decision with my hardcover dragon notebook. That is definitely going to be an enchiridion of Mythos. I can’t write a story that massive and rely on my memory alone, you know? Blah blah blah blah blah. You get the point.

☆彡 I spent most of my weekend watching unsettling documentaries. It’s really disheartening to watch people suffer needlessly for someone or something they adore. The worst one was “Talhotblond” where this mom used her teenaged daughter’s pictures (Most of them she took without her permission and were exploitive.) to mess around with guys on the internet. She ended up stirring up shit to make these two guys fight over her, and one teenaged boy ended up getting killed because of it. It was beyond fucked up. The other ones were pretty fucked up too. I sometimes forget that these are real people and I’m not watching a movie. It can get that unbelieveable sometimes. Well, one thing that is definite about the human race is that we never cease to amaze…sometimes not in a good way.

Wow, I have a lot of things to catch up on before I get tired.

Later~

Leave a comment

Comment

