085: Deshi Basara

SEA GODDESS OF MY LIFE

FIERCE AND BEAUTIFUL SEA GODDESS OF MY LIFE

☆彡 I’m really excited about the new Sailor Moon anime. Sometimes I think about the fact that it’s four months away, and I get revved up with energy. I told Mark that if the anime is released on my birthday that we are not going out at all. I’m going to just countdown to the worldwide live stream, and then spend the rest of the day rewatching the same episode repeatedly until he despises anything Sailor Moon related. The thing I love most about this reboot is all the merchandise that it is bringing. If it is ever dubbed and released in America I can imagine seeing plenty of items in local stores, and that’s practically a guarantee that I will be poorer than I already am. I’m not even remotely sad about that. This is going to be great! I can’t wait to see how it all unfolds.

★彡 Wardrobe Goal: everything April Ludgate wears in Parks & Recreation. I would also like to adopt that intense yet lovely glare. Aubrey Plaza is precious.

☆彡 I beat Stick of Truth…in two days (*weeps*). I want to replay already. Oh well. Now I’m going through my pile of shame again. It has been more rewarding than I expected. Assassin’s Creed II is so fun that I spent most of my snow days playing it. I only stopped because I decided to tackle Fable 3. Now I am pretty much incapable of leaving it alone even after saving Albion. Again. I will likely move back to Assassin’s Creed II and then continue on to Gears of War. I’m not sure what happens after that. One day at a time, right? It’s not like going through my pile of shame is unpleasant. The only downside is picking up in places I left off months–sometimes years–ago and having no idea what the fuck is going on. I’m afraid to even return to Lost Odyssey because I don’t know where I was, where I’m supposed to go, who is suppose to learn what skill from which character, etc. Yeah, don’t end up like me. Please finish your games before moving on to others. Especially your RPGs. Those side quests will fuck you up.

★彡 I found some old stories that I was working on in 2010. It’s pretty exciting…by my standards. I’m already reviving one of them because I became obsessed with it again after reading the first page. I also found a sketchbook from 2008 that I did not tear any pages out of. It was extremely rewarding. I wish I left more sketchbooks untampered. Ah, well. I plan to revive this sketchbook too. Mark bought me some new colored pencils, markers, and this awesome Hello Kitty pencil case that comes with a built-in sharpener and eraser holder. INFINITE SHOUT OUTS TO MARK. I’m drawing a bunch of shit right now. They look ridiculous at times, but it’s fun.

☆彡 My favorite thing about Attack on Titan was Levi. And Levi. That is it. Just Levi.

★彡 It’s hard to leave Link alone because I know he still struggles with abandonment issues. There is not a day when I leave the house that I do not come home to find him waiting by the window. Although it is  tearful to think about, I often wonder how many of his past owners just left him waiting somewhere and never returned for him. I know the woman who helped us to adopt him was in tears when she begged us to never leave him or return him because he had a rough past. My baby… He tries so hard to be tough and hides away from us sometimes to be alone, but the moment we come home he just jumps around all over the place. I know there is a part of him that is always relieved to know that we actually returned to him. Ah, I love him so much! As much as it pains me to imagine his death, it pains me even more to imagine something unfortunate happening to us and knowing that he will sit by the window waiting for us only to learn that his waiting is fruitless. I hate the idea of that happening. Until the end of his days, I want to be there for him. That is my only goal as his caretaker. Whether he’s bored, hungry, in need of affection, or prepared to pass away I want him to feel that he can depend on me to be there for him. I really love my cat, okay?  TT___TT

☆彡 The new Game of Thrones season is a month away! I’m pretty excited. Did you see how big Drogon, Viserion, and Rhaegal were? And don’t even get me started on Dany. PERFECT KHALEESI OF MY SOUL. I got chills when she said, “They can live in my new world or they can die in their old one.” WIGS BEING SNATCHED! Okay, I’m done. LOL. Naturally, I am expecting some more changes from the book…some changes probably not for the best…but I have no complaints about the cast whatsoever. They do magic with whatever scripts they receive, so I am looking forward to that. Also, I’m relieved that they are adding Coldhands this season. At least I believe that was Coldhands in the trailer. Anyway, good year for TV, video games, music, and fandoms as a whole. …Except for The Witcher 3 being delayed. That pretty much blows. I’ll just have to get my silver-haired hero(ine) fix elsewhere. There is Daenerys, of course. There is Zero. Yeah, that sounds good.

★彡 To me, time and money spent doing something that makes you genuinely happy is not a waste at all. There are too many people on this planet who believe they know what is best for everyone they encounter when they have little to no credentials to make that decision. No one can know a person 100%. You can know someone for 20 years and still be unqualified in terms of making choices for him/her, so a few hours a day is definitely not enough. Some people don’t even have a few hours a day to observe someone–just a few minutes or seconds–and they still believe they have complete understanding of a person. You just have to accept that almost all the people who know you are ignorant to what you truly want out of life, and you also have to accept that as someone who is an expert on your own wants and needs you should should make your own choices. So, give yourself some credit. Do not allow others to tell you that you are not doing things properly in your own life. As long as you are not intentionally harming others, you are doing a good job at managing yourself. That is how I feel about that. Of course, you can completely disregard everything I said in this bullet because I do not know what is best for you. It is that easy. 😛

TL;DR Fuck the haters. Do your best, and take pride in your efforts.

☆彡 Beyonce’s new album is great, but to say that it is the best R&B album ever made is…a stretch. It was, to me, the best R&B album of 2013. Overall, though, I would have to say Michael Jackson’s “Thriller” followed by Lauryn Hill’s “The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill” and then Toni Braxton’s self-titled album. One of my personal favorites (though it’s probably not one of the bests to many people) is “Never Say Never” by Brandy. I didn’t even touch on Whitney House, Marvin Gaye, En Vogue, Mariah Carey, Aaliyah, and D’Angelo yet. So…yeah… I have infinite love for Beyonce’s album–and I was incredibly excited when it was suddenly release–but it’s just not “the best” or even in the Top 20 for the best R&B albums of all time. That’s kind of pushing it, brah. 😄

★彡 I’m suspending my lessons in Japanese to work on German. I’m still practicing ASL though. If I had to break language lessons down by difficulty, it would be ASL, German, and then Japanese. ASL is easiest because it’s just learning to replace words with hand motions. No new vocabulary or grammar lessons needed. German is very much like English save for a brand new lexicon to memorize, and some random grammar changes here and there. Japanese is like…learning to speak from scratch. Everything is so different. So, it’s a little hasty to jump from English to Japanese. I know enough bright people who can pull it off (and some who have pulled it off), but I am nowhere near their level of skill. So…baby steps. My goal is to be fluent in those three languages by my 30th birthday. So, that’s a good four years to master that goal. We’ll see if my memory retention disappoints me. Again. LOL

☆彡 If I hear you playing Radiohead, Bjork, or The Smashing Pumpkins I will probably somersault through your window and ask you to tell me everything about your favorite albums. I’m sorry in advance. D:

★彡 I feel bad for anyone who labels me as sweet because they have no idea that I turn into Kainé on my bad days. Whoops. I’m sorry. The good thing is that I don’t go into violent potty mouth mode unless I am faced with the person who intentionally provoked me (OR if I’m dealing with someone who is so insignificant that they are not even worth a single word or second of eye contact from me then I will just ignore them until they finally catch a hint and fuck off). Everyone else will just get a stoic face, one-word replies, and an apology for my mood every other minute.

☆彡 This is my prediction of Wrestlemania XXX. Daniel Bryan is going to defeat Triple H. Naturally, it will not be easy. If Triple H does not cheat then he will just kick ass. Because he’s the goddamn Triple H. Either way, the main event will turn into Daniel Bryan VS Batista VS Randy Orton. I believe Batista will win that. Daniel Bryan will likely beat Randy Orton like it’s his job–again–but Triple H will be pissed about losing and take it out on Daniel Bryan. Batista will take advantage of that in order to win. Yep, I’m going to stick with that theory. I hope that WWE will surprise me with a different plot twist, but that seems to be the general flow of Daniel Bryan pay-per-view matches. As for Brock VS Undertaker…yeah, come on. The Undertaker is going to win. Brock Lesner is not popular enough with the WWE fanbase to do something like break 21-win streak, and not cause a giant rift between fan and company. So, he’s going to lose. Then there’s The Shield and The Wyatt Family. Hmm…that one is tough to predict. Both teams are strong, both teams are headliners, and both teams do not mind cheating in order to win. LOL. So, who knows? If The Wyatt Family happens to win then it could lead to The Shield being brainwashed in the same fashion that Kane and Daniel Bryan were (though it was temporary in Daniel’s case); however, Mark strongly disagrees with that prediction. And he has a point. We believe that The Wyatt Family, like The Shield, is a tool of the authority. We came to this conclusion when Bray Wyatt said “the devil made him do it” after jumping all of those people who pissed of Triple H and Stephanie McMahon. So, there really is no purpose in the authority pitting half of their attack dogs against the other half. Still, let’s not forget that The Shield did turn against Kane who is a loyal member of the authority now. Alright. Let’s just do this, I’m going to choose The Wyatt Family because (a) it will be more interesting and cause more controversy, and (b) as much as I love The Shield I love The Wyatt Family even more. I’m drawn to creepy things like crab-walking cult leaders with crazy awesome beards. LOL. We will see how wrong or right I am in April. I will likely ramble on againt about the results as I always do. I cannot help it. This soap opera-esque battle royale realness that WWE has is addicting for some reason. Save me. D:

Okay, I’m going to spend the rest of my weekend not thinking about Dark Souls 2 because I am poor, and probably will not play it for another couple of months. Parenthesis, crying face. There is still quality time I need to spend with my art supplies, Ezio, and this Pokemon marathon I am going through on Netflix thanks to Mark (Kind of OT: Remember when Sabrina’s father showed Ash a family photo that belong to Sabrina in order to hint that he was Sabrina’s father and Ash guessed that he was her photographer and Sabrina’s father was so alarmed by Ash’s stupidity that he literally flew off the bench they were sitting on? Yeah, I’ve been laughing about that for the last hour). He bought Pokemon Y a few days ago, so I never stop hearing about Pokemon. LOL. Now he’s harassing me every day to get Pokemon X. I’m not even kidding when I say he literally wakes up and asks me about getting Pokemon X. So, it’s not even a matter of if anymore but when. *sigh* I’ll do anything for my darling. It will be done. Plus, it’s not like I was not planning to get the game at some point. Why not now?

LET’S DO THIS. [ 3DS PLAYING INTENSIFIES ]

Leave a comment

Comment

