Technical Difficulties + Kyary Pamyu Pamyu

tumblr_mujkk40xgC1scrgczo1_500

Well, our internet router and TV died on Monday. Yes, during the week of FUCKING GAME OF THRONES.

/HULKSMASH

Fortunately, though, everything sorted itself out in a matter of hours. One, our IP sent us a replacement router that arrived and activated Friday night. Two, our income tax also arrived–and it is decent enough to pay bills, pay rent, and still have an ample amount to replace our TV. Three, even though this has nothing to do with our technical difficulties I picked up a copy of 1Q84 along with an omnibus of George Orwell’s 1984 and Animal Farm. So, that is an extra bonus!  We still have not replaced our TV, but we are set on a $150 LED TV with a four-year warranty. That warranty part is a major relief. The now dead TV only lasted for roughly two years so…a warranty is extremely, extremely, extremely, extremely, extremely comforting. Ah…what else? Right! Replaced our broken vacuum too, so we don’t have to live in a dusty-ass apartment anymore. Yay! Also, found an inexpensive five-tier bookshelf which means we can finally get all these books off the floor–finally.  Um…that is pretty much it. Everything is unfolding quite nicely which means my date with Game of Thrones on Sunday will also go along nicely. This is assuming that Lady Luck does not metaphorically kick us in the face again. ;____;

Alrighty. I’m off to continue my writing marathon. Before I go I will leave you with the ultimate picker-upper: Kawaii Princess Kyary Pamyu Pamyu. I had to make a blog theme about her because she really pulled me through this week. I am certain that if I did not have her cheerful music serving as the backdrop to every aggravating event I went through I would be grumpy as hell. LOL. So, I’m going to post some songs I love. Who knows? Maybe it will cheer someone else up too.

I’m off. Let’s hope this weekend goes smoothly. 

Leave a comment

Comment

