Art Dump #003

I managed to get my scanner working! It took a lot of headaches with uninstalling and reinstalling drivers, but at last my scanner isn’t a cat bed anymore. Anyhoo, I bring drawings… but not many. I have been feeling more inspired this week since I’m getting back into writing, so maybe I’ll bring better things next time. Well, I’m just going to go ahead and add my pointless commentaries.

**Sidenote: All of these images are automatically hyperlinked by WP to open to its full size (most of these are about 2000×3000 I believe). Thanks WP! :U

IMG_0001

Just Elda being a dick. LOL

IMG_0002

This one took more time than usual. I am making greater efforts to put details into drawings instead of just slapping on some flat, boring clothes and moving along. It’s tough though. But tough is good. Tough is a challenge, and the more challenges I meet the better I will become. I know I’ll never reach, like, Leonardo Da Vinci levels, but knowing that I gravitate more towards character designs I do want to become as good as that as I can get. Yadda, yadda, here is Elda posing with one of her staffs. I’m working on making her staffs operate like Sun Wukong’s Ruyi Jingu Bang (sp?) where it can extend, shrink, and do all types of nifty things. I’ll probably draw that out tonight.

IMG_0003

I’m doing another NieR replay, and I came across that scene where Weiss makes fun of Kaine for always wearing lingerie in public, and then suggests that the lingerie she plans to wear to the King of Facade and Fyra’s wedding should have “spring colors”. So, I tried to put everyone in the type of wedding attire they would wear (LOL). I’m kind of snickering at Emil because I tend to go over the top when it comes to his fascination with adorable, girly things. Then there is Nier’s inability to ever wear a shirt and Weiss wearing a tie. Yeah… it looks about right to me. XD

IMG_0004

Another challenge: new poses. It took time drawing young Odin in a seated position, but it turned out decent compared to the rough sketch I did in the beginning. Eh… it’ll just have to do. *shrug*

IMG_0005

Yes, the ink is extremely light, but it is not the scanner’s fault. Whenever I do rough and quick sketches it seems like my pencil barely touches the paper, so… magnifying this one will help probably. All of that aside, I am still working out the process of Odin’s transmogrification into a dragon. I am set on him being consumed by fire, but how that turns into him being a dragon is still a working process. I’m also working on Elda’s process of becoming a dragon rider/dragoon. For now it’s just going to be like riding a horse because I’m entirely stumped. D:

 

I wish I was able to draw things like buildings and landscapes because I have so many ideas that I want to sketch out. Maybe I should just do it regardless of how shitty I think it will look, you know? I really have to get over this idea that every drawing needs to be done quickly. If I got over that then I could keep returning to the same drawing over and over until it looked infinitely better than the type of things I draw in a 20-40 minute span.

*sigh* Okay then. I’m going to tackle writing and drawing some more. Next time I might post an excerpt from the story if I feel confident enough with my progress to do that. I should also consider uploading some of these drawings to my website and deviant art whenever I find the motivation to. Blah…

Alright. That’s it for today. >_<

kerri_even_smaller

Leave a comment

Comment

