“If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late”

tumblr_nhmzowWjUo1rl1jado2_1280tumblr_nhmzowWjUo1rl1jado1_1280

  • Look at this peaceful cat. He has zero stress, all of his bills are paid, he’s eating and drinking right, he found the meaning of life, he got a bonus at his cat job, etc. He also kind of reminds me of Jeff Bridges. I don’t know why.
  • Bioshock Infinite is free on Xbox 360 if you have gold. Spread the word ASAP.
  • I’m usually resistant to massive overhauls on websites (because I have the soul of a grumpy old lady when it comes to unexpected changes), but I love Grooveshark’s new layout a lot. I like the new Youtube app on XBox Live a lot too. It’s really clean~ I can’t wait for more clean updates on other websites~
  • I haven’t been in the loop of things lately, so I just found out today that Mirjana from ANTM was murdered. This is terrible news. She was a beautiful girl that was more than capable of achieving her dream to be a model. I hope her killers get punished thousands of times over for this. RIP Mirjana.
  • I decided to check out Birdman and Whiplash because the plots sounded interesting, and I’m glad that I did. Of the two I would have the say that Whiplash blew my mind the most. It really puts into perspective the importance of resilience. And even though I’m not gushing as much about Birdman that does not take away from it’s brilliance. I always love stories where the protagonist’s enemy is his/her own self. That’s probably why Amadeus and Donnie Darko ended up being my favorite movies. 😛
  • Honestly, if I had $400 right now to buy any console I wanted I would not know which one to get. Here are some things I am putting into consideration:
    • Playstation 4: I haven’t had a Sony console in many, many years, so I don’t want to keep dragging my foot until a PS5 comes along; however, it is the most expensive console out there, and I’m not sure it is 100% worth it (maybe 95%) when I look at the current game selection it has. I see myself playing Type-0, playing tons of PS classic games (XENOGEARS THO), but… that’s about it. The Witcher 3 will not come around ’til May or so. No one knows when FFXV will get here. No one knows when KH3 will get here. I’m not really interested in most of the FPS out right now (though Mark is). There is FFXIV but MMOs are a huge commitment to me. Also, those monthly fees? NOPE. I’m thinking I should get a cheaper console first then get a PS4 later in the year. I don’t know.
    • Wii U: Nintendo games are always fun… but outside of Zelda and Metroid games that is all that they are. A lot of fun. Little else. Still, they always have the best multiplayer games. I played Hyrule Warriors and that one was difficult to part with. The same goes for Mario Kart 8. I haven’t heard anything about recent Mario Party games, but I never get tired of those. I can see Mark and me having a shitload of fun times with those, especially now that he has left BAM. These are things I should definitely consider. I should also consider that new Zelda and Starfox games are coming out soon. So, a Wii U is not even optional anymore, is it? LOL. I refuse to be late when it comes to this new Zelda game. REFUSE.
    • New Nintendo 3DS x2: For $400 Mark and I can get two of the new Nintendo 3Ds consoles. That would provide us with a console that is both strong in the single and multiplayer department. Additionally, I did trade in my 3DS for Dragon Age: Inquisition a while ago (no regrets), and it’s about time to replace it. I have no handheld consoles right now. I also have my 3DS XL games still… so it’s kind of lame that I have no means of playing them outside of Mark’s 3DS. Then there’s Majora’s Mask. Then there’s Xenoblade Chronicles. Then there’s Alpha Sapphire. A lot of games to play without even mentioning all of the items in their shop.
    • Final Decision: None. I’m about to kick myself in the ass because in a matter of months I’ll have the funds to get one of these things, and yet I have no idea which one because I’m so indecisive. But it is better to dwell on it for weeks instead of buying a console (or consoles) that I will regret purchasing. Not regret as in a “this console sucks” way. It is more of a timing issue. If I have to wait another year or so to get another one then I should really choose a console that will have the most to offer. Either way, poor XBox 360. It’s likely going to end up in the living room, collecting dust with my Wii. LOL
  • Added three new books to my pile: “One Hundred Years of Solitude”, “Never Let me Go”, and “Murder on the Orient Express.” When I talk to other bookworms they’re always shocked that I haven’t read those books yet, so I’m going to start. Eventually :I. BTW, it’s time for another bookshelf. Looking forward to it. I’m going to organize the shit out of this apartment just in time for the whole Spring cleaning thing.

I’m going to end this with two of my favorite things: bibimbap and Link in a shirt. :OOOOOO

 

20150320_175158

Counterclockwise: bibimbap (this is the cold version compared to the hot pot version–or dolsot bibimbap, I believe), rice, kimchi, that red bottle is the sweet/spicy sauce you add to the dish, then miso soup, and then some vitamin water. All for around$7-8. If you’re not eating at Assi every once in a while then you are missing out. They always have great, authentic Asian meals with a lot of items to enjoy for half of what you would pay at other restaurants. If Assi is in your area you should give ’em a try. 🙂

 

20150326_193725

We never put clothes on Link, but when we saw this shirt at the thrift store for $2 we thought about how cute it would look on Link and we were right. It’s the cutest thing ever. The only downside is that he gets so angry about it that he’ll keep randomly biting us until we remove it. XDD

 

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Comment

